Framing

Manual (M), SS 1/250, ISO 1600, F/16, 18mm
Manual (M), SS 1/250, ISO 800, F/11, 55mm

My Critique:

  1. What camera metering mode did I use and why?

I used manual because even though it’s faster and easier to use other modes like TV I still like to have control over my camera.

2. Do I have a strong composition?

I would like to have a good composition and some assignments I do, however for this assignment I don’t think I have a good composition.

3. How well did I edit my photographs?

I tried something new and different with the first picture although I don’t think I edited these pictures to the best of my ability because the editing aspect of photography gets me stumped.

4. What would I do different if I shot this assignment different?

I think I would try to find different and better locations to start off with. I also think I would change my subject to something inanimate. Lastly I would consult my teacher of my peers on how to edit my pictures better.

5.Do you think your photographs belong on the blog home  page and should be considered one of the best from all the photo classes?

No, I don’t think so. It wasn’t some of my best work and I’m not proud of it at all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *